Summer School Alpbach 2016
Satellite Observations of the Global Water Cycle
July 12-21, Alpbach/Tyrol - Austria
Pictures      Student Presentation      Lectures      Downloads      Links      Contact        ????   

  The Summer School

  Programme
  Workshops
  Organisers and    Programme Committee
  Local Arrangement

  Participation
  Apply
  Update








PARTICIPATION

The Summer School is open to 60 selected young science and/or engineering students and graduates from among the member and cooperating states of the European Space Agency (ESA)*). The working language of the Summer School will be English.

Application deadline: March 31, 2016

The number of participants will be limited to 60 and confirmation of acceptance will be given by the end of April 2016.

A registration fee of € 400,- will be charged. This fee covers working material, free access to copying and computer, e-mail and internet facilities at the School House, coffee breaks and dinner vouchers (including one free drink per evening) throughout the period of the Summer School including the weekend.

*) ESA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
Associate members: Canada, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Lithuania, Malta
Cooperating States: Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia

FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Participants from ESA member and cooperating states may be eligible for financial support by the relevant national sponsoring agencies or universities. Students might be informed by the national point of contact to apply to their universities or research institutes for support of participation, travel and subsistence costs. For further information please contact your national contact point:


FFG, Aeronautics and Space Agency, Sensengasse 1, A-1090 Vienna,
Attn: Michaela Gitsch, tel: +43-(0)5-7755 3302, fax: +43-(0)5-7755 93302, e-mail: michaela.gitsch@ffg.at
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Space Department, Louizalaan 231, Avenue Louise, B-1050 Brussels
Attn: Werner Verschueren, tel: +32-2-238 3589, fax: +32-2-2305912, e-mail: Werner.VERSCHUEREN@belspo.be
Czech Space Office, SOKOLOVSKÁ 32/22, PRAGUE 8, CZ-186 00
Attn: Jaroslav Urbar, tel +420 605 938 958, e-mail: urbar@czechspace.cz
Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education / Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation,
Attn: Cecilie Tornøe, Special Adviser, tel: +45 72 31 82 84, fax: +45 35 44 62 01, e-mail: ct@fi.dk
Estonian Space Office, Enterprise Estonia, Lasnamäe 2, 11412 Tallin, Estonia
Attn: Madis Võõras, e-mail: madis.vooras@eas.ee
Tuorla Observatory, University of Turku, Väisäläntie 20, FIN-21500 Piikkiö
Attn: Prof. Juri Poutanen, tel: +358-400-640684; fax: +358 2 333 5070, e-mail: juri.poutanen@utu.fi
CNES, 18, avenue Edouard Bélin, F-31401 Toulouse, Cedex
Attn: Selma Chercali, tel: +33 5 61 28 13 84, e-mail: selma.cherchali@cnes.fr
DLR, Raumfahrtmanagement, Erdbeobachtung, Königswinterer Str. 522-524, D-53227 Bonn
Attn: Michael Nyenhuis, tel: 49 228 447-569, e-mail: michael.nyenhuis@dlr.de
Greece National Abservatory Athens, Institute for Astronomy & Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing, Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou, GR-15236 Athens
Attn: Charalambos Kontoes, Tel. +30-210-8109186, e-mail: kontoes@noa.gr
Nemzeti Fejlesztési Minisztérium, Magyar Űrkutatási Iroda (NFM-MŰI), H-1011 Budapest, Iskola u. 13. III. 337.
Attn: Fruzsina Tari, e-mail: Fruzsina.tari@nfm.gov.hu
ASI, Via del Politecnico, I-00133 Rome
Attn: Enrico Flamini, tel. +39 3351358073, e-mail: enrico.flamini@asi.it
Enterprise Ireland, 4500 Atlantic Avenue, Westpark, Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland,
Attn: Bryan Rodgers, tel: +353-61-777003, fax: +353-61-777001, e-mail: bryan.rodgers@enterprise-ireland.com
Ministry of Education and Science, Department of Higher Education, Science and Innovations Valnu iela 2, Riga, LV-1050, Latvija
Attn: Kaspars Karolis, Tel.67047996, E-mail: kaspars.karolis@izm.gov.lv
Lithuanian Space Association, Gedimino pr. 3, 1103 VILNIUS LITHUANIA
Att. Vidmantas Tomkus, Phone: +370 5 210 1250 or +370 699 988 299, e-mail: vto@space-lt.eu
Ministère de l'Économie, Direction de l'ICT et des Affaires spatiales, 19-21, Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg
Attn: Asmira Skrijelj, Tél. (+352) 247-85215, E-mail: asmira.skrijelj@eco.etat.lu
Norwegian Space Centre (NSC), Drammensveien 165, P.O. Box 113 Skoyen, N-0212 Oslo,
Attn: Paal Brekke, tel: +47 22 51 18 27, fax: +47 22 51 18 01 email: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no
Romanian Space Agency, 21-25 Mendeleev.st., sect.1, Bucharest
Attn: Alexandru Badea, e-mail: alexandru.badea@rosa.ro
SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Sorbonnelaan 2, NL-3584 CA Utrecht,
Attn: Gerard Cornet, tel: +31 88 7775702 fax: +31 88 7775601 email: G.Cornet@sron.nl
Ministry of Development, Innovation and Industry Department, Plac Trzech Krzyzy 3/5, 00-507 Warsaw
Att. Anna Nalecz-Kobierzycka, tel. (+48) 22 693 50 38, e-mail: Anna.Nalecz-Kobierzycka@mg.gov.pl
FCT Space Office, Av. D. Carlos I, 126, 1249- 074 Lisboa, Portugal
Attn: Luis Serina, tel: +351 21 391 15 60, e-mail: Luis.Serina@fct.pt
Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO), Centro de Astrobiología (CAB), Apdo. 78, E-28691 Villanueva de la Cañada,
Attn: Miguel Mas-Hesse,
tel: +34-91-8131196, fax: +34-91-8131160, email: mm@cab.inta-csic.es
Swedish National Space Board (SNSB), Solna stranväg 86, Box 4006, S-17104 Solna,
Attn: Kristine Dannenberg, tel: +46-8-627 64 98, fax: +468-627 50 14, e-mail: kristine.dannenberg@snsb.se
Swiss Committee on Space Research, Swiss Academy of Sciences (CSR), Dorfstrasse 33, CH-7260 Davos Dorf,
Attn: President CSR, Werner Schmutz, PMOD/WRC, tel. +41 81 417 51 11, e-mail: werner.schmutz@pmodwrc.ch
UK Space Agency, Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon, SN2 1SZ,
Attn: Ryan King, tel: +44- (0) 1793 41 8090, e-mail: ryan.king@ukspaceagency.bis.gsi.gov.uk