Summer School Alpbach 2014
Space Missions for Geophysics of the Terrestrial Planets
July 15-24, Alpbach/Tyrol - Austria
Pictures      Student Presentation      Lectures      Downloads      Links      Contact        ????   

  The Summer School

  Programme
  Workshops
  Organisers and    Programme Committee
  Local Arrangement

  Participation
  Apply
  Update








PARTICIPATION

The Summer School is open to 60 selected young science and/or engineering students and graduates from among the member and cooperating states of the European Space Agency (ESA)*). The working language of the Summer School will be English.

Application deadline: March 31, 2014

The number of participants will be limited to 60 and confirmation of acceptance will be given by the end of April 2014.

A registration fee of € 400,- will be charged. This fee covers working material, free access to copying and computer, e-mail and internet facilities at the School House, coffee breaks and dinner vouchers (including one free drink per evening) throughout the period of the Summer School including the weekend.

*) ESA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom
Associate member: Canada
Cooperating States: Estonia, Hungary, Slovenia

FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Participants from Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden and the UK as well as Hungary and Romania may be eligible for financial support by the relevant national sponsoring agencies or universities. Students might be informed by the national point of contact to apply to their universities or research institutes for support of participation, travel and subsistence costs. The application form should indicate the status of application for support.

For information on financial support for participation in the Summer School please contact your national representatives as follows:


FFG, Aeronautics and Space Agency, Sensengasse 1, A-1090 Vienna,
Attn: Michaela Gitsch, tel: +43-(0)5-7755 3302, fax: +43-(0)5-7755 93302, e-mail: michaela.gitsch@ffg.at
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Space Department, Louizalaan 231, Avenue Louise, B-1050 Brussels
Attn: Werner Verschueren, tel: +32-2-238 3589, fax: +32-2-2305912, e-mail: verw@belspo.be
Czech Space Office, Prvniho pluku 17, 18000 Praha 8, Czech Republic,
Attn: Jaroslav Urbar, tel: 420-2249 18288, e-mail: urbar@czechspace.cz
Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education / Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation,
Attn: Cecilie Tornøe, Special Adviser, tel: +45 72 31 82 84, fax: +45 35 44 62 01, e-mail: ct@fi.dk
Tuorla Observatory, University of Turku, Väisäläntie 20, FIN-21500 Piikkiö
Attn: Prof. Juri Poutanen, tel: +358-400-640684; fax: +358 2 333 5070, e-mail: juri.poutanen@gmail.com
Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES), 2 place Maurice Quentin, F-75 039 Paris Cedex 01,
Attn: Francis Rocard tel: +33-1-44 76 7598, e-mail: francis.rocard@cnes.fr
Deutsches Zentrum f¨r Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR), Raumfahrtmanagement, Abt. Extraterrestrik RD-RX, Königswinterer Strasse 522-524, 53227 Bonn
Attn: Christian Gritzner, tel: +49-228-447-530, e-mail: christian.gritzner@dlr.de
National Observatory of Athens, I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou str., Palaia Penteli, GR-15236 Athens, GREECE,
Attn: Eleni T. Chatzichristou, tel: +30-210-383 6304, e-mail: elthchatz@gmail.com
Ministry for National Development, Hungarian Space Office, H-1011 Budapest, Iskola utca 13.
Attn: Elöd Both, tel: +36-1-795 6228, e-mail: elod.both@nfm.gov.hu
Italian Space Agency (ASI), Via di Villa Grazioli, 23, I-00198 Roma,
Attn: Stefania Arena, tel: +39-6-8567 296, fax: +39-06-8567 430, email: stefania.arena@asi.it
Enterprise Ireland, 4500 Atlantic Avenue, Westpark, Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland,
Attn: Bryan Rodgers, tel: +353-61-777003, fax: +353-61-777001, e-mail: bryan.rodgers@enterprise-ireland.com
Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche, 20, Montée de la Pétrusse, L-2915 Luxembourg
Département Recherche et Innovation
Attn: Asmira Skrijelj, tel: +352 247-85215, e-mail: asmira.skrijelj@mesr.etat.lu
Norwegian Space Centre (NSC), Drammensveien 165, P.O. Box 113 Skoyen, N-0212 Oslo,
Attn: Paal Brekke, tel: +47-2251 1827, fax: +47-2251 1801 email: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no
Romanian Space Agency (ROSA), 21-25 Mendeleev Str., 010362 Bucharest, Romania,
Attn: Virgil Pop, tel: +40-21-316 87 22, fax: +40-21-312 88 04, email: virgiliu.pop@rosa.ro
SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Sorbonnelaan 2, NL-3584 CA Utrecht,
Attn: Gerard Cornet, tel: +31 88 7775702 fax: +31 88 7775601 email: G.Cornet@sron.nl
FCT - Fundacao para a Ciencia e a Tecnologia, Departamento de Relacoes Europeias, Bilaterais e Multilaterais, Ministério da Ciencia, Tecnologia e Ensino Superior, Av. D. Carlos 1, 126-7°, 1249-074 Lisboa, Portugal,
Attn: Mario Amaral, tel: +351-21-391 15 30, fax: +351-21-395 72 84, e-mail: mario.amaral@fct.mctes.pt
Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO), Centro de Astrobiología (CAB), Apdo. 78, E-28691 Villanueva de la Cañada,
Attn: Miguel Mas-Hesse,
tel: +34-91-8131196, fax: +34-91-8131160, email: mm@cab.inta-csic.es
Swedish National Space Board (SNSB), Solna stranväg 86, Box 4006, S-17104 Solna,
Attn: Kristine Dannenberg, tel: +46-8-627 64 98, fax: +468-627 50 14, e-mail: kristine.dannenberg@snsb.se
Swiss Committee on Space Research, Swiss Academy of Sciences (CSR), Dorfstrasse 33, CH-7260 Davos Dorf,
Attn: President CSR, Werner Schmutz, PMOD/WRC, tel. +41 81 417 51 11, e-mail: werner.schmutz@pmodwrc.ch
UK Space Agency, Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon, SN2 1SZ,
Attn: Ryan King, tel: +44- (0) 1793 41 8090, e-mail: ryan.king@ukspaceagency.bis.gsi.gov.uk