Summer School Alpbach 2015
Quantum Physics and Fundamental Physics in Space
July 14-23, Alpbach/Tyrol - Austria
Pictures      Student Presentation      Lectures      Downloads      Links      Contact        ????   

  The Summer School

  Programme
  Workshops
  Organisers and    Programme Committee
  Local Arrangement

  Participation
  Apply
  Update








PARTICIPATION

The Summer School is open to 60 selected young science and/or engineering students and graduates from among the member and cooperating states of the European Space Agency (ESA)*). The working language of the Summer School will be English.

Application deadline: March 31, 2015

The number of participants will be limited to 60 and confirmation of acceptance will be given by the end of April 2015.

A registration fee of € 400,- will be charged. This fee covers working material, free access to copying and computer, e-mail and internet facilities at the School House, coffee breaks and dinner vouchers (including one free drink per evening) throughout the period of the Summer School including the weekend.

*) ESA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom
Associate member: Canada
Cooperating States: Estonia, Hungary, Slovenia

FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Participants from Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden and the UK as well as Hungary and Romania may be eligible for financial support by the relevant national sponsoring agencies or universities. Students might be informed by the national point of contact to apply to their universities or research institutes for support of participation, travel and subsistence costs. The application form should indicate the status of application for support.

For information on financial support for participation in the Summer School please contact your national representatives as follows:


FFG, Aeronautics and Space Agency, Sensengasse 1, A-1090 Vienna,
Attn: Michaela Gitsch, tel: +43-(0)5-7755 3302, fax: +43-(0)5-7755 93302, e-mail: michaela.gitsch@ffg.at
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Space Department, Louizalaan 231, Avenue Louise, B-1050 Brussels
Attn: Werner Verschueren, tel: +32-2-238 3589, fax: +32-2-2305912, e-mail: verw@belspo.be
Czech Space Office, Prvniho pluku 17, 18000 Praha 8, Czech Republic,
Attn: Jaroslav Urbar, tel: 420-2249 18288, e-mail: urbar@czechspace.cz
Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education / Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation,
Attn: Cecilie Tornře, Special Adviser, tel: +45 72 31 82 84, fax: +45 35 44 62 01, e-mail: ct@fi.dk
Tuorla Observatory, University of Turku, Väisäläntie 20, FIN-21500 Piikkiö
Attn: Prof. Juri Poutanen, tel: +358-400-640684; fax: +358 2 333 5070, e-mail: juri.poutanen@utu.fi
Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES), 2 place Maurice Quentin, F-75 039 Paris Cedex 01,
Attn: Sylvie Hirtz-Leon, tel: +33-144767802, e-mail: sylvie.leon@cnes.fr
DLR, Raumfahrtmanagement, Extraterrestrik, Königswinterer Str. 522-524, D-53227 Bonn
Attn: Eberhard Bachem, tel: 0228 447-560, fax: 0228 447-745, e-mail: eberhard.bachem@dlr.de
Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications & Remote Sensing, National Observatory of Athens, I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou St., Penteli, GR-15236, GREECE
Attn: Dr. Fiori - Anastasia Metallinou, tel: 2103490055, e-mail: ametal@noa.gr
Nemzeti Fejlesztési Minisztérium, Magyar Űrkutatási Iroda (NFM-MŰI), H-1011 Budapest, Iskola u. 13. III. 337.
Attn: Fruzsina Tari, e-mail: Fruzsina.tari@nfm.gov.hu
Italian Space Agency (ASI), Via del Politecnico, I-00133 ROME (Tor Vergata),
Attn: Jean Sabbagh, tel: +39-06-8567.312 office, 39-329-0024392 mobile, e-mail: Jean.sabbagh@asi.it
Enterprise Ireland, 4500 Atlantic Avenue, Westpark, Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland,
Attn: Bryan Rodgers, tel: +353-61-777003, fax: +353-61-777001, e-mail: bryan.rodgers@enterprise-ireland.com
Ministry of the Economy, Directorate of ICT and Space Affairs, 19-21 boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg
Attn: Asmira Skrijelj, tel: +352 247 85 215; e-mail: asmira.skrijelj@eco.etat.lu
Norwegian Space Centre (NSC), Drammensveien 165, P.O. Box 113 Skoyen, N-0212 Oslo,
Attn: Paal Brekke, tel: +47-2251 1827, fax: +47-2251 1801 email: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no
Romanian Space Agency (ROSA), 21-25 Mendeleev Str., 010362 Bucharest, Romania,
Attn: Virgil Pop, tel: +40-21-316 87 22, fax: +40-21-312 88 04, email: virgiliu.pop@rosa.ro
SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Sorbonnelaan 2, NL-3584 CA Utrecht,
Attn: Gerard Cornet, tel: +31 88 7775702 fax: +31 88 7775601 email: G.Cornet@sron.nl
FCT Space Office, Av. D. Carlos I, 126, 1249- 074 Lisboa, Portugal
Attn: Luis Serina, tel: +351 21 391 15 60, e-mail: Luis.Serina@fct.pt
Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO), Centro de Astrobiología (CAB), Apdo. 78, E-28691 Villanueva de la Cańada,
Attn: Miguel Mas-Hesse,
tel: +34-91-8131196, fax: +34-91-8131160, email: mm@cab.inta-csic.es
Swedish National Space Board (SNSB), Solna stranväg 86, Box 4006, S-17104 Solna,
Attn: Kristine Dannenberg, tel: +46-8-627 64 98, fax: +468-627 50 14, e-mail: kristine.dannenberg@snsb.se
Swiss Committee on Space Research, Swiss Academy of Sciences (CSR), Dorfstrasse 33, CH-7260 Davos Dorf,
Attn: President CSR, Werner Schmutz, PMOD/WRC, tel. +41 81 417 51 11, e-mail: werner.schmutz@pmodwrc.ch
UK Space Agency, Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon, SN2 1SZ,
Attn: Ryan King, tel: +44- (0) 1793 41 8090, e-mail: ryan.king@ukspaceagency.bis.gsi.gov.uk