Summer School Alpbach 2017
The Dusty Universe
July 18-27, Alpbach/Tyrol – Austria
Pictures      Student Presentation      Lectures      Downloads      Links      Contact        ????   

  The Summer School

  Programme
  Workshops
  Organisers and    Programme Committee
  Local Arrangement

  Participation
  Apply
  Update








PARTICIPATION

The Summer School is open to 60 selected young science and/or engineering students and graduates from among the member, associate and cooperating states of the European Space Agency (ESA)*). The working language of the Summer School will be English.

Application deadline: March 31, 2017

The number of participants will be limited to 60 and confirmation of acceptance will be given by the end of April 2017.

A registration fee of € 450,- will be charged. This fee covers working material, free access to copying and computer, e-mail and internet facilities at the School House, coffee breaks and dinner vouchers (including one free drink per evening) throughout the period of the Summer School including the weekend.

*) ESA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
Associate members: Canada and Slovenia
Cooperating States: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta and Slovakia

FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Participants from ESA member, associate and cooperating states are eligible for financial support by the relevant national sponsoring agencies or universities.

The Summer School Alpbach is also supported with funds from EuroPlanet NA1. Eligible for EuroPlanet support are students from Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Romania.


NATIONAL POINTS OF CONTACT:

FFG, Aeronautics and Space Agency, Sensengasse 1, A-1090 Vienna,
Attn: Michaela Gitsch, tel: +43-(0)5-7755 3302, fax: +43-(0)5-7755 93302, e-mail: michaela.gitsch@ffg.at
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Space Department, Louizalaan 231, Avenue Louise, B-1050 Brussels
Attn: Werner Verschueren, tel: +32-2-238 3589, fax: +32-2-2305912, e-mail: Werner.VERSCHUEREN@belspo.be
Czech Space Office, SOKOLOVSKÁ 32/22, PRAGUE 8, CZ-186 00
Attn: Jaroslav Urbar, tel +420 605 938 958, e-mail: urbar@czechspace.cz
Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education / Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation,
Attn: Cecilie Tornøe, Special Adviser, tel: +45 72 31 82 84, fax: +45 35 44 62 01, e-mail: ct@fi.dk
Estonian Space Office, Enterprise Estonia, Lasnamäe 2, 11412 Tallin, Estonia
Attn: Madis Võõras, e-mail: madis.vooras@eas.ee
Aalto University, P.O. Box 15500, FI-00076 AALTO
Visiting address: Maarintie 8, 02150 ESPOO
Attn: Markku Alho, tel: +358 50 3837 805, e-mail: markku.alho@aalto.fi
CNES, 2 place Maurice Quentin, F-75039 Paris, Cedex 01
Attn: Olivier La Marle, tel: +33 1 44 76 75 23, e-mail: Olivier.lamarle@cnes.fr
DLR, Raumfahrtmanagement Extraterrestrik, Königswinterer Str. 522-524, D-53227 Bonn
Attn: Christian Gritzner und Clemens Plank
Tel. +49-228 447 530, e-mail: Christian.gritzner@dlr.de
Tel. +49-228 447 394, e-mail: clemens.plank@dlr.de
National Observatory of Athens, IAASARS, I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou St., GR-15236, Penteli,
Attn: Vassilis Charmandaris, Tel. +30 210 8109171, e-mail: charmandaris@noa.gr
Nemzeti Fejlesztési Minisztérium, Magyar Űrkutatási Iroda (NFM-MŰI), H-1011 Budapest, Iskola u. 13. III. 337.
Attn: Fruzsina Tari, e-mail: Fruzsina.tari@nfm.gov.hu
ASI, Via del Politecnico, I-00133 Rome
Attn: Sabrina Ricci, tel. +39 06 8567 855, e-mail: sabrina.ricci@asi.it
Enterprise Ireland, 4500 Atlantic Avenue, Westpark, Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland,
Attn: Bryan Rodgers, tel: +353-61-777003, fax: +353-61-777001, e-mail: bryan.rodgers@enterprise-ireland.com
Ministry of Education and Science, Department of Higher Education, Science and Innovations Valnu iela 2, Riga, LV-1050, Latvija
Attn: Kaspars Karolis, Tel.67047996, E-mail: kaspars.karolis@izm.gov.lv
Lithuanian Space Association, Gedimino pr. 3, 1103 VILNIUS LITHUANIA
Att. Vidmantas Tomkus, Phone: +370 5 210 1250 or +370 699 988 299, e-mail: vto@space-lt.eu
Ministère de l'Économie, Direction de l'ICT et des Affaires spatiales, 19-21, Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg
Attn: Asmira Skrijelj, Tél. (+352) 247-85215, E-mail: asmira.skrijelj@eco.etat.lu
Norwegian Space Centre (NSC), Drammensveien 165, P.O. Box 113 Skoyen, N-0212 Oslo,
Attn: Paal Brekke, tel: +47 22 51 18 27, fax: +47 22 51 18 01 email: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no
Romanian Space Agency, 21-25 Mendeleev.st., sect.1, Bucharest
Attn: Virgiliu Pop, Tel. +40 742 684285, e-mail: virgiliu.pop@rosa.ro
SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Sorbonnelaan 2, NL-3584 CA Utrecht,
Attn: Gerard Cornet, tel: +31 88 7775702 fax: +31 88 7775601 email: G.Cornet@sron.nl
Ministry of Development, Innovation and Industry Department, Plac Trzech Krzyzy 3/5, 00-507 Warsaw
Att. Anna Nalecz-Kobierzycka, tel. (+48) 22 693 50 38, e-mail: Anna.Nalecz-Kobierzycka@mg.gov.pl
FCT International Relations Department - Foundation for Science and Technology, Av. D. Carlos I, 126 1249-079 Lisboa, Portugal
Attn: Ana Reis, Tel: +351 21 3911586, e-mail: Ana.Reis@fct.pt
Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO), Centro de Astrobiología (CAB), Apdo. 78, E-28691 Villanueva de la Cañada,
Attn: Miguel Mas-Hesse,
tel: +34-91-8131196, fax: +34-91-8131160, email: mm@cab.inta-csic.es
Swedish National Space Board (SNSB), Hemvärnsgatan 15, Box 4006, SE-17104 Solna, Sweden
Attn: Mrs Perina Stjernlöf, Telephone: +46 (0)8-409 077 97 / +46 (0)703 83 77 97, E-mail: perina.stjernlof@snsb.se
Swiss Committee on Space Research, Swiss Academy of Sciences (CSR), Dorfstrasse 33, CH-7260 Davos Dorf,
Attn: President CSR, Werner Schmutz, PMOD/WRC, tel. +41 58 467 51 11, e-mail: werner.schmutz@pmodwrc.ch
UK Space Agency, Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon, SN2 1SZ,
Attn: Ryan King, tel: +44- (0) 1793 41 8090, e-mail: ryan.king@ukspaceagency.bis.gsi.gov.uk
EuroPlanet: NA1: Institut für Weltraumforschung, Schmiedlstr. 6, A-8042 Graz
Attn: Günter Kargl, Tel: +43-316-4120-652, e-mail: europlanet-iwf@oeaw.ac.at