Summer School Alpbach 2018
Sample return from small solar system bodies
July 17-26, Alpbach/Tyrol – Austria
Pictures      Student Presentation      Lectures      Downloads      Links      Contact        ????   

  The Summer School

  Programme
  Workshops
  Organisers and    Programme Committee
  Local Arrangement

  Participation
  Apply
  Update








PARTICIPATION

The Summer School is open to 60 selected young science and/or engineering students and graduates from among the member, associate and cooperating states of the European Space Agency (ESA)*). The working language of the Summer School will be English.

Application deadline: March 31, 2018

The number of participants will be limited to 60 and confirmation of acceptance will be given by the end of April 2018.

A registration fee of € 450,- will be charged. This fee covers working material, free access to copying and computer, e-mail and internet facilities at the School House, coffee breaks and dinner vouchers (including one free drink per evening) throughout the period of the Summer School including the weekend.

*) ESA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom
Associate members: Canada and Slovenia
Cooperating States: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta and Slovakia

FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Participants from ESA member, associate and cooperating states are eligible for financial support by the relevant national sponsoring agencies or universities.

The Summer School Alpbach is also supported with funds from EuroPlanet NA1. Eligible for EuroPlanet support are students from Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Romania.

NATIONAL POINTS OF CONTACT:

FFG, Aeronautics and Space Agency, Sensengasse 1, A-1090 Vienna,
Attn: Michaela Gitsch, tel: +43-(0)5-7755 3302, fax: +43-(0)5-7755 93302, e-mail: michaela.gitsch@ffg.at
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Space Department, Louizalaan 231, Avenue Louise, B-1050 Brussels
Attn: Werner Verschueren, tel: +32-2-238 3589, fax: +32-2-2305912, e-mail: Werner.VERSCHUEREN@belspo.be
Czech Space Office, SOKOLOVSKÁ 32/22, PRAGUE 8, CZ-186 00
Attn: Jaroslav Urbar, tel +420 605 938 958, e-mail: urbar@czechspace.cz
Ministry of Higher Education and Science
Attn: Cecilie Tornøe, Special Adviser, tel: +45 72 31 82 84, fax: +45 35 44 62 01, e-mail: ct@ufm.dk
Tartu Science Park Foundation, 181A Riia st, 51014 Tartu
Attn: Aire Olesk tel: +372 522 0939, e-mail: aire.olesk@teaduspark.ee
Aalto University, School of Electrical Engineering, 2153, Maarintie 8, Finland, 02150 Espoo
Attn: Jan Praks, tel: +358 50 420 5847, e-mail: jaan.praks@aalto.fi
CNES, 2 place Maurice Quentin, F-75039 Paris, Cedex 01
Attn: Francis Rocard, tel: +33 (0)1 44 76 75 98, e-mail: francis.rocard@cnes.fr
DLR, Raumfahrtmanagement, Extraterrestrik, Königswinterer Str. 522-524, D-53227 Bonn
Attn: Christian Gritzner, tel: +49-228 447 530 e-mail: Christian.gritzner@dlr.de
Academy of Athens, Office of Space Research and Technology, 4 Soranou Efessiou str., Athens, GR-11527, GREECE
Attn: Nick Sergis, tel: +30 210-6597639, e-mail: nsergis@phys.uoa.gr
Ministry of National Development, H-1011 Budapest, Fő utca 44-50.
Attn: Ferenc Horvai, tel.: +36 1 795 6237, e-mail: ferenc.horvai@nfm.gov.hu
ASI, Via del Politecnico, I-00133 Rome
Attn: Sabrina Ricci, tel. +39 06 8567 855, e-mail: sabrina.ricci@asi.it
Enterprise Ireland, 4500 Atlantic Avenue, Westpark, Shannon, Co. Clare, Ireland,
Attn: Bryan Rodgers, tel: +353-61-777003, fax: +353-61-777001, e-mail: bryan.rodgers@enterprise-ireland.com
Ministry of Education and Science, Department of Higher Education, Science and Innovations Valnu iela 2, Riga, LV-1050, Latvija
Attn: Kaspars Karolis, tel: +371 67047996, E-mail: kaspars.karolis@izm.gov.lv
Lithuanian Aerospace Association, Gedimino pr. 3, 01103 VILNIUS, LITHUANIA
Attn: Vidmantas Tomkus, tel: +370 5 210 1250 or +370 699 88299, e-mail: vto@space-lt.eu
The Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Ministry of the Economy, Directorate of ICT and Space Affairs, 19-21, Boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg
Attn: Asmira Skrijelj, Tél. (+352) 247-85215, E-mail: asmira.skrijelj@eco.etat.lu
Norwegian Space Centre (NSC), Drammensveien 165, P.O. Box 113 Skoyen, N-0212 Oslo,
Attn: Paal Brekke, tel: +47 908 71 961, email: paal.brekke@spacecentre.no
Astronomical Institute of the Romanian Academy (AIRA), 5 Cuțitul de Argint, RO-040557, Bucharest
Attn: Dan Alin Nedelcu tel: +40 21 3356892, e-mail: nedelcu@astro.ro
SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research, Sorbonnelaan 2, NL-3584 CA Utrecht,
Attn: Gerard Cornet, tel: +31 88 7775702 fax: +31 88 7775601 email: G.Cornet@sron.nl
Ministry of Enterprise and Technology, Space Policy Unit, Department of Innovation
Attn: Janusz Stec, tel: +48 22 693 55 40, e-mail: Janusz.Stec@mr.gov.pl
FCT International Relations Department - Foundation for Science and Technology, Av. D. Carlos I, 126 1249-079 Lisboa, Portugal
Attn: Ana Reis, Tel: +351 21 3911586, e-mail: Ana.Reis@fct.pt
Solar Physics Group, Instituto de Astrofísica de Andalucía (IAA-CSIC), Sola Apdo. de Correos 3004, E-18080 Granada
Attn: Jose Carlos del Toro Iniesta, tel: +34 958 230 596, e-mail: jti@iaa.es
Swedish National Space Board (SNSB), Hemvärnsgatan 15, Box 4006, SE-17104 Solna, Sweden
Attn: Mrs Perina Stjernlöf, Telephone: +46 (0)8-409 077 97 / +46 (0)703 83 77 97, E-mail: perina.stjernlof@snsb.se
Swiss Committee on Space Research, Swiss Academy of Natural Sciences, Universität Bern, Sidlerstrasse 5, CH-2012 Bern
Attn: Nicolas Thomas tel: +41 31 631 4406, e-mail: nicolas.thomas@space.unibe.ch
UK Space Agency, Polaris House, North Star Avenue, Swindon, SN2 1SZ,
Attn: Ryan King, tel: +44- (0) 1793 41 8090, e-mail: ryan.king@ukspaceagency.bis.gsi.gov.uk
EuroPlanet: NA1: Institut für Weltraumforschung, Schmiedlstr. 6, A-8042 Graz
Attn: Günter Kargl, Tel: +43-316-4120-652, e-mail: europlanet-iwf@oeaw.ac.at